Bracknell Bridge League

Home Page League Pivot/Handicap Cup EOSP Results League Governance Committee Useful Links

© Bracknell Bridge League 2017                                                                                                                                                                       

The Chairman, Alan Brown, retires after more than 20 years serving on the League committee - initially as Secretary and then as Chair for the past 10 years.  

Alan, pictured receiving a case of wine from Joyce Baldock to thank him for his hard work, wise counsel and firm leadership during his tenure, has agreed to remain on the Committee for the time being so the League will continue to benefit from his experience.

2016/17 Season Results

Division 1

Division 2

Division 3

Division 4


Pivot/Handicup Cup

Participating Clubs and Teams (2016/17 Season)

-     Aerospace
-     Ascot
-     Bracknell Forest
-     Bradshaw
-     Camberley
-     Crowthorne
-     Finchampstead
-     Lilly Research
-     Woodley
-     Yateley and Hawley

News Archive - End of Season 2016/17

Aerospace are once again the League Champions, finishing top of Division 1.   The team comprised Joyce Baldock, Dave Lee, James Bond, Graham Lucy and Christopher Seddon.  Pictured are Joyce and Dave with the Divisional Trophy.  

Runners-up in Division 1 were Yateley A. Division 2 was won by Ascot C, with Woodley A in second place. Bracknell Forest C won Division 3, followed by Bradshaws in second place and Division 4 was won by Yateley B, with Finchampstead B as runners up.  For the full divisional listings, and prize-giving photos, please see the Results page.  


The Pivot/Handicap Cup Final was an all Ascot affair with Chris Franklin’s Team narrowly beating Peter Clough’s team by 7 IMPs to secure the trophy.  

Pictured are Chris Franklin and Chris Purvis receiving the Cup from Joyce Baldock.  The other team members were Mark and Sue Lejman.


The Annual End of Season Pairs competition took place at Finchampstead Memorial Hall on Thursday 1 June.  Twenty nine pairs took part and the event was won by Ian Lewis and Simon Oldham, pictured left, closely pursued by Philip Brown and Andy Fry in second place.  The full results can be seen here (with our thanks to Yateley and Hawley Bridge Club for displaying them).

Thanks are also due to the Director, Mick Green, and to Finchampstead and Ascot Bridge Clubs who provided Tables, equipment and boards for the evening.